Loading Events

Sex Education Xplorers (S.E.X.) by Mamoru Iriguchi

Independent Arts Projects

Fri 06 Aug 2021 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sat 07 Aug 2021 at 3:00 pm

One event on Sun 08 Aug 2021 at 3:00 pm

One event on Fri 13 Aug 2021 at 3:00 pm

One event on Sat 14 Aug 2021 at 3:00 pm

One event on Sun 15 Aug 2021 at 1:00 pm

One event on Fri 20 Aug 2021 at 1:00 pm

One event on Sat 21 Aug 2021 at 3:00 pm

One event on Sun 22 Aug 2021 at 1:00 pm

One event on Fri 27 Aug 2021 at 3:00 pm

One event on Sat 28 Aug 2021 at 3:00 pm

One event on Sun 29 Aug 2021 at 11:00 am

£5 – £10
Sex Education Xplorers (S.E.X.) by Mamoru Iriguchi

Venue

Secret Courtyard
Age Group: 12+
Duration: 1h
BSL signed performances on 21st and 22nd August. Event takes place outside (covered). Tickets available in bubbles of 2 and 4.

A time-travel ride through the evolution of sexes, celebrating our diverse gender identities and sexualities. Packed with humour and DIY tech, this is a playful new take on sex education from the award-winning team behind Eaten. ‘Astoundingly original… nothing short of genius’ ***** (Sunday Herald, on Eaten). ‘Daringly inventive’ **** (Stage, on Eaten). An eye-opening experience for teenagers, and everyone who missed the sex education they deserved at school! ‘Utterly hilarious, while touching on serious themes… a masterclass in media-heavy performance art’ (Exeunt Magazine, on Sex Education Xplorers (S.E.X.) scratch performance).

MadeInScotlandShowcase.com

 

Event Categories:

See Also: ,